What is the Quarantine?

The Quarantine feature allows you to view all of the previously detected items that were removed during a System Scan. These files have been moved to a quarantined location on your PC which prevents them from posing a security threat to your system.

If you would like to permanently remove files detected during a System Scan, the Quarantine gives you the option to fully remove threats from your PC.

You can also use the Quarantine to restore items that were mistakenly removed during the System Scan.

To view files in the Quarantine:

  • Open Spybot’s “Start Center” by right-clicking on the Spybot icon and choosing the option to “Run as administrator”.
  • Go to “Quarantine”.

This page shows content from our old website. It might move in the near future. To get the most up to date information, please use the navigation menu at the top.