What does Purge Selected do?

Items can be completely removed from your system by purging (permanently deleting) the selected items using the instructions below:

  • To do this, open Spybot’s “Start Center” by right-clicking on the Spybot icon and choosing the option to “Run as administrator”.
  • Go to “Quarantine”.
  • Select the items you wish to remove and then click “Purge Selected”.
  • Once these items have been “Purged”, they cannot be restored.

Purge Selected allows you to select which files you want to permanently remove from your PC.

Once you have selected all the desired items, you can click “Purge Selected” to permanently remove the files from your PC.

This page shows content from our old website. It might move in the near future. To get the most up to date information, please use the navigation menu at the top.