What does “Purge Old” do?

“Purge Old” allows you to completely remove items from your system.

When you click on “Purge Old” a window will open allowing you to select a date.

The date you select determines which files will be deleted. Any files that were moved to the quarantine before this date will be removed permanently from your PC.

To purge the files in Spybot’s quarantine:

  • Open Spybot “Start Center” by right clicking on the icon  and choosing  “Run as administrator”.
  • Go to “Quarantine”.
  • Click on “Purge Old”, and enter the desired date.

This page shows content from our old website. It might move in the near future. To get the most up to date information, please use the navigation menu at the top.