Usage tracks

Usage tracks are the history of websites you visited, web pages you have opened, documents you have read or edited, programs you have run, and other information recording your activities that is stored on your computer.
This information is useful as it can speed up access to data. It is stored on your system in locations where users would not normally see it (for example the registry).

One of the downsides to storing your usage tracks is that attackers may use this information to steal your identity and compromise your system. The advanced features in Spybot S&D can remove some of the most important and common tracks on your system.

This page shows content from our old website. It might move in the near future. To get the most up to date information, please use the navigation menu at the top.