How can I prevent users from changing the options in Spybot S&D?

You can deny users access to Spybot S&D’s configuration by defining the Settings password.

See section Generic client settings in the web interface of Spybot S&D Update and configuration Server. After this the user is prompted for this password before he or she can change Spybot S&D’s configuration.

This page shows content from our old website. It might move in the near future. To get the most up to date information, please use the navigation menu at the top.